Question about transport - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member galedr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Age
    31
    Posts
    25
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Question about transport

    Well ...

    If my CSM ride in a rhino

    and the transport move more than 6" (6"~12")

    and then, can I disembark my CSM and shoot?

    (I just cant figure out the mean of rule book >"<)


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Fury of the Ages Solo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    AUSTRALIA
    Age
    32
    Posts
    753
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    91 (x2)

    I think you will find the rules on page 62 of BRB are reasonably clear. Just above the diagram down the bottom right of the page.

    The movement distance of the vehicles does not effect whether they can shoot or not (except Heavy weapons of course.)
    But I call to God, and the LORD saves me.
    Psalm 55:16

  4. #3
    Son of LO psichotykwyrm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Panama City Beach, Florida
    Age
    33
    Posts
    2,638
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    443 (x8)

    Don't forget that it will limit rapid-fire weapons to 12"(counts as moving).
    "It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
    ---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes

  5. #4
    The ORIGINAL Sniper Puss eiglepulper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Northern Ireland
    Age
    57
    Posts
    2,841
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    596 (x8)

    Just completing the answer from Solo a little: The Movement of the vehicle can affect the transported unit if the vehicle in question can move further than 12", ie a fast transport like a Dark Eldar Raider. You can't disembark from a transport vehicle if it moved >12", so no shooting could possibly occur! Nitpicky, I know, but just thought I would mention it.

    E.
    "Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"

  6. #5
    Dark Eldar Zealot Wicky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Menai Sydney Australia
    Age
    56
    Posts
    3,699
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    434 (x8)

    And to be even more picky, no shooting by the vehicle either if it moved more than 12”.
    In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts