Reserves... - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Reserves...

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    16
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Reserves are rolled for and show up on the board before the movement phase begins, unless they're deep striking. OK, got that. If you deep strike, you can't move or assault, just shoot. Got that.

    My question is, what can normal reserves do when they show up? Move, shoot, assault? Can they move and shoot but count as moving (for shooting) even if they don't actually move in the movement phase?

    It doesn't say under the "Reserves" heading the the rulebook and what exactly just-arrived troops can do seems like a pretty important matter when I'm considering an USF army.

    Thanks a lot! (a link to some "official" source would be great if any exist, too)


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot WolfRaider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    New Mexico
    Age
    53
    Posts
    1,659
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    22 (x4)

    Actually it does say. Page 136 under reserves. "...they must move on from the table edge..." Do exactly what it says, start your move at the table edge and move as normal, up to your full normal distance. Everything else is exactly the same as any normal round. It's just that you are considered to have moved regardless of the distance you actually move, so no heavy weaapons, rapid fire, etc. Go on to the assault phase as normal.

    Aother area of reserves that many people don't realize is each slot on the force organization rolls separately for arrival. That means if you have an IC you intended to be part of a squad, they both must roll separately. If the IC comes on alone, then alone it is. Same if you have a Land Raider as a heavy support choice, and a termie sqad you planned to put in it. If they don't roll to arrive at the same time, then they come on separately.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    16
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Ahhh. I assumed that the "move on" just referred to the fact that they start on the table edge when they arrive. Thanks for the clear up.

    That means that guardians can fire, Banshees can FoF, and everyone can assault out the Wraithgate *evil chuckle*

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts