Beginning of turn psychic powers and turbo boosting - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Age
    36
    Posts
    1,271
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    53 (x3)

    Beginning of turn psychic powers and turbo boosting

    Origionally I thought you could do anything with someone in a turn they boosted.

    However RAW it just says they can move though difficult terrain, shoot, or move in the assault phase.

    However a number of psychic powers (specifically eldar ones) occur at the beginning of the phase before movement. Could you use those and still boost?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member MurekZar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Brussels, Belgium
    Age
    54
    Posts
    340
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    31 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by sunnyside View Post
    Origionally I thought you could do anything with someone in a turn they boosted.

    However RAW it just says they can move though difficult terrain, shoot, or move in the assault phase.

    However a number of psychic powers (specifically eldar ones) occur at the beginning of the phase before movement. Could you use those and still boost?
    Sure. Can't see the rule that would forbid it. Classic instance of "reading" an intent that is not there, I guess...

    Cheers !

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts