Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hi! If a Baneblade suffers a glancing hit, he gets a bonus of -2 on the result. But in the end it means that there is a 2/3 (1, 2 and 3 count as weapon stunned [and because this weapon is chosen by the enemy, it WILL BE the BB Cannon+ weapon destroyed, which will be the BB Cannon as well] chance that the BB can't shoot with his ordnance weapon, the BB Cannon. I mean the bonus of -2 should be a BONUS and not a curse. Because where is the sense of this rule, when it means, that the BB cannon can't shoot anymore after just 1 or 2 glanching hits?! Then the BB is quite very uneffective for 700 (!) points. I don't get it.
Unfortunatly the wording on the chart is "1 or less", so all those 1's or 2's still count. However, half of those will be ignored (statistically) by the primary weapon rule, and even if it does get destroyed, it is possible to repair it without outside help, so it isnt too unfair. (And remember it takes str 8 and up weapons and above to glance it from the front, so you should be able to sheild it from at least a few of these shots)
GEN 29:The 1st time you see this copy into your sig and add 1 to the generation
If your opponent even devotes much fire towards it. While the Baneblade is menacing, it's only 500pts of your army. Last Apoc game I played, my opponent didn't even fire at my Baneblade until the last turn. He ended up winning the game.
Nights Justice Space Marines
Eldar Eth Kariel Craftworld
Spear of Kurnous - High Elf Expeditionary Army