Plasma Grenades vs Storm Caller - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Senior Member MurekZar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Brussels, Belgium
    Age
    54
    Posts
    340
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    31 (x1)

    Plasma Grenades vs Storm Caller

    I didn't find a thread on this yet :

    Do Plasma Grenades (e.g. from Eldars) cancel the cover save from Storm Caller (SW Rune Priest) ?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Advocatus Diaboli Rork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Prowling LO, looking for fresh meat.
    Posts
    4,571
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    476 (x8)

    If stormcaller says they count as being in cover (and therefore I10), then yes, plasma grenades will cancel it out.


    Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.

    Quote Originally Posted by amishcellphone
    <3 rork. He does all the arguing so I don't have to.

  4. #3
    The Fallen Cheredanine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    SW England
    Age
    48
    Posts
    7,745
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    411 (x8)

    although the slight hitch to the arguement is plasma grenades dont cancel cover saves, Rork is assuming you are talking initiative wise
    Everything you have been told is a lie!


  5. #4
    Member Wolf Lord Ninjesta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    B-lo Ny
    Age
    26
    Posts
    111
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    15 (x1)

    yea storm caller is not effective against plasma...pg 39 rule book plasma grenades
    A feral Ork is a happy Ork.

  6. #5
    Senior Member MurekZar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Brussels, Belgium
    Age
    54
    Posts
    340
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    31 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by Cheredanine View Post
    although the slight hitch to the arguement is plasma grenades dont cancel cover saves, Rork is assuming you are talking initiative wise
    Rork is right in his assumption if you're right in reading Rork's mind (hah! I knew you were a Farseer, really...!)

  7. #6
    Dark Eldar Gerbil Splata's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Sydney
    Age
    33
    Posts
    1,522
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    159 (x5)

    although technically if you assault someone ANYWHERE on the board with plasma grenades you cancel his cover and in deed anyones cover due to the brilliant wording of plasma grenades
    Caps-Lock, its like cruise-control for AWESOMENESS!
    Dear Game Developer,
    Rock is cheese, Paper is just fine
    Signed Scissors.

    WWP and other Dark Eldar how to
    http://forums.relicnews.com/showthread.php?t=149386

  8. #7
    Senior Member MurekZar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Brussels, Belgium
    Age
    54
    Posts
    340
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    31 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by Splata View Post
    although technically if you assault someone ANYWHERE on the board with plasma grenades you cancel his cover and in deed anyones cover due to the brilliant wording of plasma grenades
    Right ! "all fighting" ! I had forgotten this ... gem !

    You can also claim that you cancel cover saves in all future games you play ! Now... wait... if any Eldar player has ever used Plasma Grenades since 4th ed is out, surely this means that all Eldar players can benefit from the cover cancellation in all their games against all enemies since that first use, right ?

    Hah, the pleasures of GW rule interpretation !

  9. #8
    Advocatus Diaboli Rork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Prowling LO, looking for fresh meat.
    Posts
    4,571
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    476 (x8)

    Well, since you can't fire plasma grenades...talking about combat seemed a reasonable thing to do...

    (Plasma missiles can only ignore cover saves in the hands of a Dark Reaper Exarch with Crack Shot)


    Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.

    Quote Originally Posted by amishcellphone
    <3 rork. He does all the arguing so I don't have to.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts