Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So when you rapid fire a plasma gun with an obliterator and it's twin linked does that mean when you initially hit a one you have to save a wound or if it's only when the second roll comes up one that you take the hit?
Twin linked plasma, according to my limited understanding, allows you to reroll your to hit roll on a miss.
As a 1 is a miss, you reroll it, and you have to take the new result. So no, the initial 1 doesn't count. If it comes up as a 1 again (or a 1-2 on a double tap) you do have to roll against plasma's 'get ye crispy!' effect.
Similarly, and counter-intuitively, a sergeant/IC/aspiring champion with two plasma pistols is less likely to fry himself then one with only one.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
Once again my faith in the sensible nature of 40k rules is reassured.
This pleasant feeling ranks up with when someone told me that castellan mines can't affect flyers.
As already indicated, the reroll causes you to ignore the initial roll - you only have to make the save if the final result is an overheat. Works the same way for all rerolls (mastercrafted, for example). But you should keep in mind that the reroll might cause an overheat when you didn't initially have one. For instance, you have BS 3, take one shot, and roll a 3 - a miss. You reroll and get a 1, which causes an overheat to your unfortunate model.
You might be able to choose not to reroll with that in mind - but I'm not sure.
Put the box on the table by the window in the kitchen.
p24 twin linked weapons - states may re-roll.
Dear Game Developer,Caps-Lock, its like cruise-control for AWESOMENESS!
Rock is cheese, Paper is just fine
WWP and other Dark Eldar how to