Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Apologises if the answer to this query has been posted elsewhere but I did a search and couldn't find anything....
With the No Retreat rule the rulebook says that you take armour saves as normal but what if you're facing up against a monstrous creature / squad full of power weapons, would you get to make an armour save ?
Also do the extra wounds from No Retreat only effect engaged models or can they be applied to models in the same unit but not engaged ?
Last edited by Aeion; December 5th, 2007 at 10:50.
no retreat effects the unit, it takes down the engaged and unengaged and is not subject to normal casualty removal (base to base first)
but power weapons/monsterous creature does not effect it, they still get a save
Everything you have been told is a lie!
And everything else you said was spot on, as usual cheredanine. If in combat vs orcs that have a 6+, they still get it against MCs or power weapon totting units.
And yeah, wounds can go anywhere.
16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
1,500+ of Legion (just started)