Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
When I was reading the rules I noticed that it said you take units from any codex and play them. I have a had a Land Raider Crusader sitting around doing nothing because I play chaos. I thought Apocolypse would allow me to play the land raider crusader in my Chaos army. I would just say it was looted. When I brought it to an apocolypse battle someone told me that it was a Space Marine vehicle and that I could not use it in my army.
My question is, Can I take anything I want with the "Counts as rule"? Of course I would convert the model to fit into whatever army I play. For example with the crusader I have added spiky bits and Chaos logos.
With Chaos you do have the luck of fielding at least every loyalist formation. So in Apocalypse you've got probably most formation choices with Chaos.
As for using a crusader in that army, I think having a looted crusader in your army makes perfect sense. One of the main focus points of apocalypse is that you can pretty much field everything you want and have.
If your friends are giving you a hard time with something like that, just paint it up like a Dark angels tank, take a handful of Dark angels, take a cypher model and tell him you've got a valid reason for having loyalist models in your army
I'm pretty sure that the Apoc book made an example of someone using a squad of Harlequins in an Imperial army. You read correctly, Apoc lets you take whatever you want, as long as you follow all the rules in that units applicable Codex entry.
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes