Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey, I have a question, one of my friends plays Black Templars, and when he righteous zeals, sometimes he only moves a very minor amount of distance, like, say, 1/100th of an inch. I can't find anywhere in the rules that says one way or the other about how far he must move. And because I'm crazy, whenever someone gives a ruling, please say something after it to the effect of "If he rolled a 6, he could move 2" or something like that.
Thank you so much, sorry if I totally missed something obvious.
While it's pretty uncharacteristic for Black Templars, I don't see any rule against doing that. Neither Righteous Zeal or Consolidation (BGB pg 44) says that you must move the full distance.
So if he rolls a 6, he's still entitled to move 2" as long as it is towards the nearest enemy in LoS.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
Rorks got it right.
The zeal move is basically exactly like the massacre move, so you can move up to d6" towards the nearest enemy unit. It's how it was played at the last GT. The negative is that you have to take a check everytime you lose a guy, so you have a higher tendancy of falling backwards d6" too.
"Listen up you primitive screwheads ... see this ... this is my BOOM-stick!" - Ash
"I told you, it's not Pink! It's Light Red!" Donut on his new power-armor.