Monstrous Saves... - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    69
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    A man sized creature that gets attacked by a monstrous creature gets no normal sv's right? But what if a monstrous creature hits another monstrous creature? Both no saves? :blink:


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Nærbø, Rogaland, Norway
    Age
    33
    Posts
    1,770
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    6 (x4)

    A montrous creature that attacks say a space marine.
    WHen the monstrous creature wounds the marine the marine gets no armour save.

    Ok to say it better, when a creature counts as a monstrous creature wounds from its attacks do not benefit from an armour save.
    In addition an attack by a monstrous creature gets 2d6 armour penetration against vehicle armour.
    check out my blog: DRAGONSLAYERO

    HEY!
    I WAS IN THE IMPERIAL (Norwegian) GUARD!

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    69
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Thanx but what if a carnifex vs a defiler in hth? Both no saves? Both are monstrous creatures.....

  5. #4
    Son of LO BorninDarkness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Maastricht (Netherlands)
    Age
    30
    Posts
    3,574
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    50 (x8)

    Defiler doesn't even have a save (AV) . Exactly what don't you understand? A Monstrous creature just ignores armour saves (no matter what the opponent is, but remember only armour saves) and rolls 2D6 AP. There are no other rules (except Nids with StBO and something with movement I think).
    Ze titles yez...
    When in doubt,
    Smite.
    <SilverMane> I would trust BID with my life
    <SilverMane> HEIL BID!
    <Adrian-> BiD is Omnipotent; All Knowing, All Powerful!
    <Scary_Troopers> I see you as an optimist, GT. : D

    But what of the midgets!?
    =]Front in favour of Moderation of the Harshest kind.[=


  6. #5
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Nærbø, Rogaland, Norway
    Age
    33
    Posts
    1,770
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    6 (x4)

    If you put say a cranifex and a bloodthirster up against each other, then none of them will recieve an armour save roll if they get wounded... invul. saves still count though...
    Unless ofcourse one of the opponents has a "ignore invul. saves weapon or ability..."
    check out my blog: DRAGONSLAYERO

    HEY!
    I WAS IN THE IMPERIAL (Norwegian) GUARD!

  7. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    69
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Whew ok so u got it&#33; I was about to say OK&#33; what if a carnie vs a carnie...
    but that would&#39;ve been really kickin it.

    Hm wonder if a daemon prince is a monstous creature? :rolleyes:

  8. #7
    Son of LO BorninDarkness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Maastricht (Netherlands)
    Age
    30
    Posts
    3,574
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    50 (x8)

    Only if the Daemon Prince in question has Daemonic Stature.
    Ze titles yez...
    When in doubt,
    Smite.
    <SilverMane> I would trust BID with my life
    <SilverMane> HEIL BID!
    <Adrian-> BiD is Omnipotent; All Knowing, All Powerful!
    <Scary_Troopers> I see you as an optimist, GT. : D

    But what of the midgets!?
    =]Front in favour of Moderation of the Harshest kind.[=


  9. #8
    Member <-WHiTe~HaWk->'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    152
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Is an avatar a monstruos creature

  10. #9
    Senior Member ShaselMudd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Age
    42
    Posts
    523
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    6 (x2)

    Yes they are and they have the same special rules for Monsterous Creatures, the Avatar is a deamon so is a monsterous creature.
    &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.liquidgeneration.com&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;&lt;img

  11. #10
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    1,961
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x4)

    The avatar is a monstrous creature because it is a monstrous creature. Being a daemon doesn&#39;t make a thing a monstrous creature - otherwise i&#39;d run to the store and buy tons of plaguebearers.

    jwu

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts