Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Alright. My friend and i just had an apocalypse battle and in it he used his emperor's champion since he plays black templars. After i asked him if the black sword is a two handed weapon and he said no. He also is equiped with a bolt pistol and his A stat is 2. He said that even though he has two close combat weapons, he doesn't get an extra attack because it says that he is a special character and cannot be changed in any way. Is he right or does the Champion get an extra attack?
Special characters follow all the normal rules for equipment (including weapons).
They can't be modified in the sense that you can't purchase them upgrades (so you couldn't buy him a plasma pistol or adamantine mantle, for example), but they may benefit from all the normal rules regarding equipment and weapons they come with.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
So to answer that question: yes, the EC does get an extra attack from having an extra close combat weapon (i.e. pistol)
Dovie'andi se tovya sagain (It's time to roll the dice)- Mattrim Cauthon
You should check the Codex entry for the character. They usually say "included in the profile". If that tag-line does not exist in the entry, then he does get +1A for 2 CC weapons.
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes
Hi, ive got a question related to this topic:
Ive got an army builder software that lets me calculate the points for my army. My librarian already gets a force weapon and i wanted to give him a pistol to give him an extra attack but the weird thing is the army builder wouldnt allow the option of the pistol for him so...
1. can i give him the pistol if he has a force weapon? (ie software has a glitch)
2. if i can give him a pistol, would the extra attack be a force weapon attack? It isnt quite logical to me how the pistol would give him an extra forceweapon attack unless it is because the pistol is light so he can get in an extra whack with the force weapon or something. Rulebook says nothing cept it gives an extra attack. This question goes to power weapons too.
sounds like a glitch in teh software, but be careful, may not be the force weapon that is stopping it, if for exzample he has a bolter and a force weapon, then some rules limit the number of 1 and 2 handed weapons, however in short, yes you can take bolt pistol and force weapon, you would get +1a for extra ccw and all attacks would be force weapon attacks
Everything you have been told is a lie!
thanks, cause i knew there was the 2 cc rule and i just wanted to make sure it applied to special characters
Is your librarian perhaps wearing terminator armor? Army Builder is by no means flawless, but that seems more likely than a glitch on something so common =).
I dont know what version the software was as i did it at my friends house. Yea i gave the librarian terminator armor so thats probably wat the progam stuffed up with. Sweet as the terminator librarian gets a pistol then :p