Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
hello, just did a a quick search and saw nothing on this so:
a droppod is an open topped vehicle
you can assult out of an open topped vehicle
you can't assult if you deepstrike
today my oppenent deepstriked his pod, the asulted as 'it was the pod that deepstriked and not the unit'
so, anyone got a answer to this?
Both the drop pod and the troops inside are considered to have arrived by deep strike regardless of the open-topped status of the pod itself. GW decided to poorly describe this in the Dark Angel codex.
However, the blood angel pdf codex uses the same wording, and its FAQ (at the end of the document) disallows models arriving using drop pods from assaulting (since they're deep striking).
So basically, no assaulting.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
Aye, the Blood Angels codex did a lot to clear up the "my drop pod Deep Struck, but not the unit inside" argument. They specifically refer to the unit in the drop pod as having Deep Struck that turn. You can snag the codex and attached FAQ in .pdf format here (clicky!).
Political language is designed to make lies sound truthful and murder respectable, and to give an appearance of solidity to pure wind.
If you're intruiged by doctors who are also ninjas, then this is the webcomic for you!