drop pod -> assult - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    boo
    boo is offline
    Senior Member boo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Glasgow
    Age
    27
    Posts
    261
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    30 (x1)

    drop pod -> assult

    hello, just did a a quick search and saw nothing on this so:

    a droppod is an open topped vehicle

    you can assult out of an open topped vehicle

    you can't assult if you deepstrike


    today my oppenent deepstriked his pod, the asulted as 'it was the pod that deepstriked and not the unit'

    so, anyone got a answer to this?

    thanks


    Grots/SoB/CSP/AWN/DE

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Advocatus Diaboli Rork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Prowling LO, looking for fresh meat.
    Posts
    4,571
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    476 (x8)

    Both the drop pod and the troops inside are considered to have arrived by deep strike regardless of the open-topped status of the pod itself. GW decided to poorly describe this in the Dark Angel codex.

    However, the blood angel pdf codex uses the same wording, and its FAQ (at the end of the document) disallows models arriving using drop pods from assaulting (since they're deep striking).

    So basically, no assaulting.


    Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.

    Quote Originally Posted by amishcellphone
    <3 rork. He does all the arguing so I don't have to.

  4. #3
    PP is my master now... Hasten's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Los Angeles (unfortunately)
    Age
    34
    Posts
    1,213
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    135 (x4)

    Aye, the Blood Angels codex did a lot to clear up the "my drop pod Deep Struck, but not the unit inside" argument. They specifically refer to the unit in the drop pod as having Deep Struck that turn. You can snag the codex and attached FAQ in .pdf format here (clicky!).

    Enjoy!

    -H
    Political language is designed to make lies sound truthful and murder respectable, and to give an appearance of solidity to pure wind.
    -George Orwell

    www.drmcninja.com
    If you're intruiged by doctors who are also ninjas, then this is the webcomic for you!

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts