Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
The teeny-weeny bit "Any Space Marine army selected using only Codex Space Marines" has me worried if it's legal to field a DWKT in a Space Marine army that has been customized using the Trait rules.
Is there any official wording on it?
I can't see a problem with it because the trait armies are selected using only Codex Space Marines. The seperate codex chapters - DA, BA, BT, SW etc can't because they use a seperate codex.
Dovie'andi se tovya sagain (It's time to roll the dice)- Mattrim Cauthon
Deathwatch were released under the old Codex: Space Marines, but back then it restricted them to armies chosen from that codex and none of the BA/SW etc.
I'd say the same applies now, regardless of traits.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
PS. Actually, there was a CA article with rules for Deathwatch under the current Codex (UK WD 306)