Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can you push models off the table edge with this? Say you assault a unit that is 6" from the edge and that is the edge they would have to fall back to and use the power. If they roll more than 6" are they lost?
I would have to say yes. First, it says move them as if falling back, and you can certainly fall back off the edge of the board, and you don't get a rally check if you go off the board on the same turn you broke. Second, every other form of unusual movement (teleport, deepstrike) which results in the unit landing off the board also considers them out of the combat. Other than that, I can't see any rule which supports them not moving off the board.