Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Well, for the first time, I played at a lgs, and it was fun and all but, there was one thing I wasn't quite sure on...
Now, I'm mainly a Tau player, and heavily employ FoF (Fish of Fury). For those who don't know, this tactic utilizes 1 or 2 devilfish skimmers and deploys fire warriors which then rapid fire into a squad 12" away. Then, when its the opponents turn, if they have any units left, they cannot charge as the devilfish makes them go around. But, here's where the trouble starts; my opponents insisted that their foot soldiers can 6" move and then 6" assault under the vehicle to reach the fire warriors. I looked through the rules to find where it says enemy units can move under skimmers but I couldn't find it. Naturally, i let it go, which then allowed my army to crumble to nothing.
So my question is, where in the rulebook does it specifically state that units cannot go under my skimmers?
Thank you for reading.
Can't recall page numbers, but I'd assume it's in the Movement section. Something along the lines of models can't move within 1" of enemy models unless they are assaulting. Needless to say, your opponent was wrong and can't charge under area occupied by your models.
Nemesis has it bang on - you aren't allowed to move within 1" of an enemy model unless you are assaulting it - which makes the Fish of Fury such a pain in the butt for armies who can't fleet - the only solution is to try and move as far down the side as you can and assault both vehicle and squad, and even then this doesn't usually work.
Dovie'andi se tovya sagain (It's time to roll the dice)- Mattrim Cauthon
Page 37, BGB. Last paragraph above picture, "..may not move through friendly or enemy models...you may not move models within 1" of models they are not charging."
Just because a skimmer can pass over enemy models does not mean that any unit can pass over/under a skimmer. Skimmers have a rules exception to allow them to pass over enemy models. It's a one way road.
"The internet perceives censorship as damage, and routes around it."