demo charge rules - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Big fish in a little pond raytard22's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Age
    38
    Posts
    234
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    37 (x1)

    demo charge rules

    I just started up a drop IG list and use the following special weapon squads for my command platoon.

    6 man-2 flamer 1 demo 3 flashlights

    My question is the following:
    I drop my demo charge first and it deviates onto my guys and kills everyone, do the rest of the guys shoot before they die?
    The rule on pg 31 says resolve each blast template separately , but I infer from other sections that all shooting for a given squad is simultaneous and the "seperatley" is just for wound allocation. The main problem is this squad uses 3 different shooting rules, the ones for a normal squad, ones for ordinance, and ones for template weapons not shot by a vehicle.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Firefly Skarsgard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Outer Rim
    Age
    44
    Posts
    4,209
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    399 (x8)

    All shooting from the squad happens at the same time. So, yes, they get to shoot before you remove them from the table.
    Mirage Arcana Podcast
    The "A Smart Player Will..." theory is a complete paradox. If we make an assumption that everything we do is outsmarted, then theoretically we can never win.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts