Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Well, I had a bit of a search for the answer to this question, but had no luck, so here goes.
I'm thinking about investing in some Shining Spears, but just wanted to check something. In the 4E rulebook on pg 54, it says "Eldar Jetbike units are always allowed to move 6" in the Assault phase, even if they don't assault". To me this implies that the move is separate from your assault move, so functionally you may assault 12" (6" "free" move, then 6" assault move, as both may be done in assault phase in any order).
Is my understanding correct?
Its either one or the other here and basically you get a 6" move in the assault phase no matter what you do (except when Turbo boosting.)
This is virtually a poormans shoot and run - 12 in and 6 out and if you are lucky enough you might find cover within range with the 6" out move.
In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves.
Ah ok, fair enough. Makes sense, thus why I wanted to check! Just another one of those poor choice of wording things I guess!
The above poster = Totally a member of the Fluff Masters Clan. Click here for fluff pwnage.
Come, sons of LO! Kneel before Poodle!
Mr_Wayne: "Some people believe that the World Eaters do not field any ranged weaponry. Those people often die at a distance."