Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
well guys i have an issue on which i need ur attention. i have a list where i wanna deploy him in my wraith squad but the deployment order is heavy, troops, elite's, HQ and fast attack.
the rules state that when deploying an independent charcter u can state that it start's in a unit and then u have to place it in coherrnecy with it. the loop hole is that the HQ is placed before the wraiths so u can't place the HQ in the coherrency with it's unit then but u could just put ur fast attack in coherrency with the independent character so it's still in the unit in the deployment fase. but this seems a bit of a strangle between the rules maybe.
would like to hear ur thoughts on this
Lets say you deploy your IC first, then your opponent deploys, then your wraiths deploy next to your IC. How does that really affect the game? They're fast attack.
Help the kin TAKE your soul, I mean, take your soul...
I play Vassal. I'm in V40K Open Ladder.
It depends on the codex entry.
If the squad is a retinue, the character and the squad cannot be seperated.
If you just want him in the squad, you deploy as number.
For instance. I have a Death company (elite) and a chaplain (HQ).
They deploy seperately. I just put them in the same place ultimately so at the beginning of my movement phase the chaplain joins the squad.
This is big in missions with forced reserves. I made my roll for the death company and failed the roll for the chaplain. As such, they just went forwards towards the nearest enemy. Such is life!
Thousand Sons ~2750 points | Eldar ~1000 points
Tzeentch Daemons ~2000 points
well considering i'm fighting space marine moustly they will pass the Ld test and will be able to shoot the lord anyway. so then keeping the lord unattached will make him a obvious target. still it a bit hazy if it's allowed or not if u just place the lord's "unit" after the lord but still keep him in the squad only solution which makes everybody happy is just put lord in warriors squad at deployment and move him to wraiths in my movement phase.
If an independant character is lingering near a squad but not attached and not the losest unit to the enemy he or she cannot be singled out (usually).
One of the perks of the IC rules.
Political language is designed to make lies sound truthful and murder respectable, and to give an appearance of solidity to pure wind.
If you're intruiged by doctors who are also ninjas, then this is the webcomic for you!
well ty all guys seems like thisrule solves my problem just put my wraiths in front of my lord and problem solved this take away a head acke i had for the last days