Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok so I collect iron hands, been looking at upgrading my techmarine with the scions of mars rule, turn him into an iron father (stick with the fluff). Just a bit confused about his rules, can he lead a command squad or does he still only have the option of servitors? Could I say, give him terminator armour? clarification would be much appreciated.
On reading through the blurb under Scions of Mars and the Techmarine entry in the Elites section, all the SoM trait changes for him is that he becomes an HQ selection rather than an Elites one. Under the section "Character", he is noted as being an IC with access to the armoury with the change in price for the Termie Armour, but otherwise he does not become a Commander and thus does not have access to a Command Squad. So he may just have his servitors.
As he has access to the Armoury and Terminator Armour costs are noted in the SoM trait, then yes you can give him TA.
Hope this helped a little.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"