assault weapons and a couple other questions - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Member shadowvilan127's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    39
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    assault weapons and a couple other questions

    1. when u move with assault weapons do u lose ur range when moving? Ive heard ppl say it but i didn't see it in the rulebook

    2. vehicles don't lose there fire range when with guns when moving right?

    3. do vehicles move 12" or 6" (besides fast vehicles)


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Sparta! Exarch Thomo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Brisbane, Queensland
    Posts
    1,438
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    198 (x4)

    1. No they don't lose range. Assault weapons allow you to move and fire at full effect. You are getting confused with rapid fire weapons which can't shoot over 12 if they move.

    2. No, vehicles are counted as a stationary platform when firing, except for ordnance which roll 2D6 scatter.

    3. Both. Most vehicles can move 12" but can't shoot if they move more than 6".
    Dovie'andi se tovya sagain (It's time to roll the dice)- Mattrim Cauthon

  4. #3
    Member shadowvilan127's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    39
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    o and also do all fast attack move 12"?

  5. #4
    Sparta! Exarch Thomo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Brisbane, Queensland
    Posts
    1,438
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    198 (x4)

    No, it depends on the unit type and any special equipment etc carried. It will define it in the relevant codex under the unit entry and you can then crossreference with the rulebook
    Dovie'andi se tovya sagain (It's time to roll the dice)- Mattrim Cauthon

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts