Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Edit: Nevermind Affe already pointed it out. I don't see how I missed that rereading through that section.
Last edited by InquisitorPandzerfox; February 12th, 2008 at 18:49.
Erm, the main rule book in the section on CC weapons quite explicitly states you may never get more than one bonus attack for an additional weapon no matter how many you have. The techmarine can use his pistol to count as an additional weapon in combination with his power axe. He can't claim a second bonus attack if he also bought another pistol from the armory.
I'm invariably going to get something wrong and get smacked going from memory like this =), *but* I believe there's a good reason you find that FAQ in Codex:BT and not CodexM. The wording in BT properly enforces the 'two weapons' rule, rather than the wording in regular SM that effectively allows you to 'add' two weapons to what the model came with. A BT techmarine therefore has to give up his standard bolt pistol if he buys a two handed weapon. A regular SM techmarine never loses the pistol, so never has to rely on his harness for the additional attack.