Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Looking in the new Witch hunters codex I notice that it only has 1 firepoint. Does this mean only 1 battle sister passenger can shoot from the vehicle? I only ask because I seem to remember at least 2 battle sisters firing from the vehicle in previous incarnations of the rules.
And over there we have the labyrinth guards.
One always lies, one always tells the truth, and one stabs people who ask tricky questions.
I never really understood this, as I am a GK player, and had little use for firepoints. But now, I am playing Imperial Guard. I notice in the DH codex, the Chimera is listed as having 2 firepoints, but in the Guard codex, it says on pg.45, and I quote "Aditionally, one model may fire a weapon from the top hatch..." so which is it, one fire point or two ?
OrionLethe, it depends on which army You play... A bit like the True Grit rule, which changes from Codex to Codex!
... But if You want a real weird one, then the CA2004 says a Chimera has 2 Fire Points, but in the text description in that very same CA2004, it says that "One model may fire"... So what're we supposed to do, huh? :huh:
"The meat things seek to destroy ourselves. They hunt us as we hunt them but they are weak and uncertain. The inferior flesh will be entirely destroyed, all biomatter consumed. Ourselves will fight to the last, all weak flesh must be devoured."
well, my understanding was, from the DH codex, that 2 models can fire, the first fires from a side hatch, making it not open-topped, the second is from the top, making it open topped...maybe this is the case...?