Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
My question is really simple, let's say (hypothetically) I have two independent characters that I want in the same squad. Is this allowed?
(Simply pointing me to a page in the small rulebook is perfectly acceptable as an answer if anyone feels this question is too close to rules fishing. I just haven't been able to find a specific reference one way or the other thus far.)
~2k of genestealery goodness
~1750points of terminator goodness
Dovie'andi se tovya sagain
more witty remarks to come.
As long as there's an actual squad to join. They can't just hook up w/ each other and form a squad.
Wait... so this means I can join up two destroyer lords and put them in with one wraith sqaud? That would make a beastly trio.
It would be what I like to call a "Fire Magnet."
Well yes.. but the only thing thats a fire magenet in my army are destroyers.... I really dont get why, theres much more destructive units in necron armies.
The destructive capabilities of your units may not be what your opponent is looking for when selecting targets. He might be looking at what he can get the most points out of per wound inflicted.
That, and the fact that the ratio of hi-strength long range shots to models in the squad is 3:1 makes them a priority target for most people.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"
Also the speed and ability to re-positioning them is something that most units in the necron army lack, so by removing them you are removing a very versatile unit with a lot of fire power and as a result hemming the rest of the necron army in.
But rules wise. Yes multiple IC's is ok
Dear Game Developer,Caps-Lock, its like cruise-control for AWESOMENESS!
Rock is cheese, Paper is just fine
WWP and other Dark Eldar how to
Guys, lets keep this thread on topic, if you want to debate cron tactics please do so in the cron forum.
to the OP, you are slightly wrong, but only in terminology when you say you can "join up 2 destroyer lords and put them with a wraith squad" in that you cant join up the lords, but they can both, concurrently, joind a wraith squad, he effect is the same
Everything you have been told is a lie!
Point in fact, you can join one Independant Character to another. Both are units, and both are able to join other units. Neither is forbidden from joining units which consist of only a single independant character.
I can't imagine why you would ever want to join two Independant Characters together into a unit, as it would do them little good and make them targetable as if they were not Independant Characters, but it would, in theory, be legal to do so.
Once again, the conservative, sandwich-heavy portfolio pays off for the hungry investor!