Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
There was a discussion at my LGS forum and we were discussing kill team. A player said that it is legal to play a conscript army with 40 units and that it only breaks 1 mutable rule, so the enemy only gets 1 more brute squad and 10 more points. My interpretation of the rules on page 219 is that each instance of breaking the rules gets a brute squad. So he should be getting 28 extra brute squads. I don't mind being wrong but I am confused as to why 28 extra guys is only breaking the rule once.
Warhammer 40,000 Rulebook: "...every time you break a mutable law, you opponent gets an extra Brute squad and a bonus 10 points to spend on his Boss Brute."
I have underlined the key words in the above sentence. This sort of gives the impression that your opponent gets a bonus in every instance of breaking a mutable law.
I think that having 28 extra guys is breaking the rule 28 times (see the example in the rulebook).