Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I'm confused with assault, say each side takes their hits, does their wounds and a few fail saves.
When are models removed? If space marines attack orks first, are orks removed AS the space marines attack or do the orks get their strike back?
I always thought that they are removed ASAP because otherwise initiative is useless if both sides get to hit first.
So if one side removes 1 ork and the space marines remove 2 (like that could happen), then the leadership test is taken?
If one fails, unless fearless, then they run and are cut down (I understand the fleeing rules)
If 2 squads are locked in combat, neither of them get a charge bonus next round correct? or does the unit that charged maintain that velocity throughout the melee?
Just a few small questions I'd love answers to.
So models are removed as hits are figured out? so if marines kill 3 orks in thier turn, thats 3 less orks that attack back?
Units that fail a leadership test then proceed to make a roll and add their respective initiatives - this represents whether or not the running troops are quick enough to get away, or if the victors just grab them by the scruff of the neck and finish the job. (Sweeping advances, BGB page 43) Most units, if caught, are destroyed unless they have a special rule that says otherwise. The biggest one here? MARINES. "And they Shall Know no Fear" lets them stand their ground with a penalty instead of dying.
And yes, the Charge bonus applies in the FIRST COMBAT PHASE only.
If you refer to P.39 BGB, second paragraph under "Who strikes first", especially lines 4-6, this is where the other chaps have been quoting from re who is removed when....as long as the Initiative roll-off was lost by the unit which lost combat, yes. Also, at least one model from each unit has to be in base contact before this Sweeping Advance is allowed to occur in the first place.If one fails, unless fearless, then they run and are cut down (I understand the fleeing rules)
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"