Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I just got a Leman Russ Destroyer (or whatever the variant is with the turbo-laser destroyer in place of all other weapons). The Armored Company PDF describes the laser as a Strength # blast, but the newer Apocalypse rules say the turbo laser is a Destroyer-class weapon. Since the tank weapon has the same name, do I use the Destroyer rules when I field it? I have an Apoc game this weekend.
"My tanks have names, my men have numbers." -Col. Edmund Grahvess, 23rd Kronecker Prison Guard
sadly not, the same weapon mounted on different things has different effects (think in terms fo the battery) , I dont have rules with me, and could repost on here anyway, but a check of IA appocalypse will tell you want rules are applicable, specifically I think it is those in IA1
Everything you have been told is a lie!
Destroyer Tank Hunters are armed with Laser Destroyers. Titans, Thunderhawks, etc. are armed with Turbo Lasers.
Laser Destroyer = Armored Company rules or IA:1
Turbo Laser = Apocalypse rulebook
Turbo Laser Destroyer = Nothing, as far as I know.
Hope this helps
Last edited by qsd; March 26th, 2008 at 00:54.
There is no such thing as a plea for innocence in my court. A plea for innocence is guilty of wasting my time. Guilty.
- Inquisitor Lord Fyodor Karamazov