Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Codex Assassins states you may have only 1 assassin per army. Codex Witchhunters states you may have assassin only when you have Inquisitor or Inquisitor Lord.
Which one is valid speaking about Imperial Guard army? If I take an assassin (Elites slot), do I really have to take Inquisitor Lord as well?
Thanks in advance for your answer
As far as I understood it, Codex: Assassins was kinda defunct...
Anyway, I was under the impression that you had to use the Assassin entries from the Inquisition books. If this is true, you must also take an Inquisitor.
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes
The WH-codex is the one you should care about. Codex:Assassin was for 3rd Edition and have now been superseded by the WH-codex.
To take a Assassin in a IG-army you must have an Inquisitor as ally.
Thank you again
Just as a side note: WD289's Chapter Approved was a Q&A for Daemonhunters, and it was specifically stated therein that Codex Daemonhunters superceded Codex Assassins. The same ruling obviously applies to Codex Witch Hunters, as Sodcactus already mentioned.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"