Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
1. If I hit a tank with an ordinance weapon, which AV do I use?
2. Does my Daemon Prince, being a monstrous creature, count as a scoring model? I read the book and I think no, but I vaguely remember someone saying that he was a scoring unit.
1) this dose not change based on ordnance or not, it is still against the "side" which you are facing.
2) If it has the independent character rule then it is not a scoring unit, otherwise it is a scoring unit.
Primary Army: Tyranids; Secondary Army: Space Wolves
It's Illeagle, but it' s not that illeagle. - John Public
Direct fire Ordnance always hits the side facing the firer, even if the template scatters off the back of the vehicle. (A good page to put a sticky tab on, sooner or later someone will fight with you about it.)
MCs are a unit of one multi wound model and follow the rules for a unit of multi wound models. If he also has the IC rule then that overrides and he doesn't score.
Demon Princes are not Independent Characters for the record, so yes they do count as Scoring.
Nids & Guard
GMail = MVBrandt
But since any direct (template hole over the vehicle) hits are resolved just like Direct fire (IIRC), this means that you'll only ever get a half strength hit from a near miss to come from the opposite direction like that. Not overly useful unless you're lobbing around a S8 - S10 barrage, and even then, hardly a potent hit, even against AV10.