Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
in the rule book it starts by saying that bolters have grips then later it says that its a special trait that needs to be listed with the unites traits. my question is i i were to give my marines a close combat weapon and deny them the +1 attack for charging can i count them as haveing two CC weopons and therefor get an extra attack?
Iron Hands 3000+ pts
DIY Imp. Guard 1800 pts
Yes that is how it works. You don't get a charge bonus but because the bolters have "pistol grips" you get a cc weapon giving you an extra attack.
Prey they don't take you alive