Tank Turret Firing Question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    UnderWater Ninja-Tiger .. Xpyre35's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Age
    41
    Posts
    785
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    147 (x3)

    Tank Turret Firing Question

    During a game, we are unable to find a rule regarding the weapons firing of a Leman Russ tank. Can the Turret mounted weapon fire upon a different unit that the other weapons.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Suffer not the Unclean InquisitorAffe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Edmonton, AB
    Age
    36
    Posts
    2,251
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    381 (x8)

    Nope, without an explicitly printed rule to the contrary (looking at you Tau players...), one firing unit = one firing target.

    Unless you're using an AC variant (or spacewolved I guess.) You can't fire the turret and other weapons anyway. If you shoot Ordnance that's all you can shoot, even if you don't move.

  4. #3
    UnderWater Ninja-Tiger .. Xpyre35's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Age
    41
    Posts
    785
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    147 (x3)

    Quote Originally Posted by InquisitorAffe View Post
    Nope, without an explicitly printed rule to the contrary (looking at you Tau players...), one firing unit = one firing target.
    Aye, thats what we were looking for, he's an old 2 & 3rd edition player and he remembers something but we couldn't find anything

    Quote Originally Posted by InquisitorAffe View Post
    Unless you're using an AC variant (or spacewolved I guess.) You can't fire the turret and other weapons anyway. If you shoot Ordnance that's all you can shoot, even if you don't move.
    And this is what we finally came to anyway, ordanance or others on non-nonmovement.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts