Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
well the title kind of explains my whole question. i was just wondering because if i had a land raider with something on either side of it where both lascannons could not shoot at the same target so i didnt know if i could shoot at both or just lost one attack.
Iron Hands 3000+ pts
DIY Imp. Guard 1800 pts
Unfortunately you may not split fire. Unless there is some rule like Power of the Machine Spirit...
Also, Baneblade's and Tau vehicles can split fire.
Turtles For the Turtle God!
Shells For the Shell Throne!
In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves.
Regarding Tau's ability to engage more targets I must say I have no clue, since I have never played with or against them ever (not very popular around where I am playing). I have looked through their codex but nothing jumped at me as being able to do so. But I guess there are plenty of Tau-players around who probably know that better.
Yea tau can buy an upgrade that lets you engage any target (normally available) with each weapon, regardless of what the other weapons choose to fire upon.
-lurking in the shadows of LO.
Officially diagnosed by TekoreMelkhior, Necrarch Lord
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"
AS above, closing the thread befoer we get into IPR/copyright breach, the answer is nailed in existing posts
Everything you have been told is a lie!