Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
A question came up in the dealing of damage of an orbital bombardment and levels of buildings.
First of all i had a scheduled bombardment that hit a speeder and another unit of men on 3 different levels of buildings. We played it as all three levels were effected and the speeder. Was this correct.? or should it have been only one level.?
The main rulebook doesn't deal with this but the Cities of Death books does. Technically with the COD rules, if you were aiming at troops in a building you would only hit troops on the top level. For me though this doesn't seem right for the size of Apoc blasts, so I'd play it effecting all levels.
Aha careful Dave, you need to be clear, there are rules in COD which as you say, make the distinction, but unless you are explicitly playing COD rules, with all that entails (strategems) then the main rules apply this means everyone under the template (with the exception of fliers that can not be hit by templates) are effected, regardless of elevation
Everything you have been told is a lie!
i figured if its an orbital bombardment it gota be big. all it led to for me was a shaken skimmer. When he blew up my firewarriors in a building it led to 12 dead FW, 1 gun drone, and a crisis suit. OUCH
Cheredanine is absolutely right, I was trying to say that there are no specific rules for dealing with template weapons and buildings in the main rulebook, so you would have to either use the rules in COD, or just count everything under the template as being hit. Cheers for clarifying it.