Confusion on Psychic test per Turn - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member Anto_Chaotica's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Bellevue, Washington
    Age
    27
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Confusion on Psychic test per Turn

    I've only recently started playing 40k and having chosen CSM and coming from the Lizardmen the jump from Magic to Psychic is frustrating.

    1-Does each of my casters get to fire each power once per round or per players turn during the round.
    2-Can they fire multiple powers a turn or just one?

    This is probably very simple but can someone please spell it out for me?

    Chaos Space Marines: 3000pts
    Chaos Deamons: 1000pts
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    "Never argue with and idiot. He'll only drag you down to his level and beat you with experience"

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Advocatus Diaboli Rork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Prowling LO, looking for fresh meat.
    Posts
    4,571
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    476 (x8)

    Each psyker can only use one per turn unless their rules or equipment allow them to cast a second.

    (As an unrelated point, you realise it's spelt Chaos, don't you?)
    Last edited by Rork; April 14th, 2008 at 13:39.


    Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.

    Quote Originally Posted by amishcellphone
    <3 rork. He does all the arguing so I don't have to.

  4. #3
    Junior Member Anto_Chaotica's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Bellevue, Washington
    Age
    27
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Thanks, sorry to have wasted you time Rork. I have the rule book, but time is a rather precious commodity that I don't have a lot of.

    Thanks for the note on the spelling as well.
    Chaos Space Marines: 3000pts
    Chaos Deamons: 1000pts
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    "Never argue with and idiot. He'll only drag you down to his level and beat you with experience"

  5. #4
    Member InquisitorPandzerfox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Colorado
    Age
    28
    Posts
    56
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    23 (x1)

    Rork didn't mention this so I will.

    While each psyker may use one psychic power per turn (unless otherwise stated, IE: Mark of Tzeentch), it is player turn, not game turn. This is in the official main rulebook FAQ on the GW website. Something along the lines of "if it says per turn, assume player turn not game turn..blahblah" (and then it uses psychic powers as a specific example).

    For example, you can use Warp Time in both player's turns to get an edge in both assault phases.

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Age
    30
    Posts
    85
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    17 (x1)

    Don't know if this is just a special case for Orks, but Ork Wierdboys only roll for psychic power use at the beggining of the ork player's shooting phase.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts