Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If I put a disruption pod on a flyer, are the effects of shortening my opponents range cummulative or should I only take one.
The flyer rules state that anyone firing at a flyer have their weapon-range reduced by 12", the disruption pod reduces weapon-range by 6".
Has anyone any clue?
I don't think this subject was ever adressed by GW but i would think you may add up both because their are from completely different reasons, the flyer rules is to make the point that they are much higher than even skimmers, while the disruption pod is an upgrade ot top of it.... IMHO
<a href='http://forum.librarium-online.com/index.php?showtopic=16083' target='_blank'>Master of the Convent of Our Martyred Saint</a>
Get your sig from-tHe BaD GuY
unless it does it differently for fliers, (which i doubt)you need to reread the disruption pod... Its got a limit that an attack can't be reduced below... (copyright, or I'd tell you....)
Flyers add the range against which the enemy must shoot against, ie. they count as being an extra 12" away.
Don't know exactly how the Disruption Pod works (and don't post it! ^-^; ), but I would also think it'd be on top of the Flyer extra range... Just a gut feeling, nothing official.
"The meat things seek to destroy ourselves. They hunt us as we hunt them but they are weak and uncertain. The inferior flesh will be entirely destroyed, all biomatter consumed. Ourselves will fight to the last, all weak flesh must be devoured."