Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hello everyone. First time poster, so be nice
All right, here's my question. Let's say my enemy has a squad of normal Space Marines, led by a Veteran Sergeant and an independent character with a LD of 10.
Now, if i succesfully use the psychic power Purgatus on the independent character, who's LD would be used if the squad needed to take morale tests later in the game?
Oh, and how would this work together with the Callidus Assasin's Neural Shredder?
I'm still learning the rules of this great game as you can hear, but i'm loving it so far.
Sorry about any bad grammar/spelling by the way. English is not my main language.
Thanks in advance.
If a squad is accompanied by an Independent Character the the squad members have to use the IC as it (usually) the highest one.
Basicaly the character is leading the squad so they use his Ld.
Hm... ok, that's nice.
But what about the Neural Shredder? would the models hit by the template use their own, unmodified LD or would they all use the lower LD provided from the Independent Character?
Hm. And what if purgatus had NOT been used? Would the models all benefit from a higher LD, even when hit by the template?
My guess is that the unmodified LD would be used, but as i said, i'm still learning here.
Again, thanks in advance.
Because of Purgatus the IC LD would decrease and if the squad has to test Morale then they would still use the IC's Ld but your opponent can allways make the IV leave the squad on any Movement phase and still keep it just beside it.
The shredder states that you must use the target's Leadership :rolleyes: so no using any other characters Ld.
Okay. Thank you for clearing that up. (Although i think you meant the model's LD and not toughness. It clearly states that in the shredder's description).