Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok Guys Ive Got 2 Q's For Ya.
1. Is Their Any Way To Have Mixed Armor In A Basic Ultra Marines Army. Example: A Term Libby With A Command Squad In Pwr Armor?
2. Is Their Any Way That A Librarian With More Than One Power Can Use Them All In One Turn?
1. Yep! This is possible; but not straight away.
A Terminator-armoured independent characters can join Power-armoured squads during the game and vice versa. A character in Terminator armour cannot have a Command Squad in power armour though, and power-armoured characters cannot have a Terminator Command Squad.
Bear in mind though that if a character in Terminator armour is in a power armoured squad then for the purposes of shooting the 3+ Save is used for all models in the squad, so there isn't much point!
The only real benefit would be in an assault.
2. With the current rules, your Librarians can use 1 power (including force weapon special attack) per player turn (therefore 2 per game turn). You can however only use a power in your opponent's turn if the rules for the power say so.
There is no way around this as far as I know, the only way I could see it happening would be if special characters had the ability, but Tigurius is the only Codex Chapter special character, and he can't.
Hope this helps :-)
1-a character in Termi armour can have a power armour command squads. A IC in termie armour can join a unit, or a chappy can join a unit (mixed armour from his invulnerable).
2-Not at this point. They follow the rules for shooting unless stated otherwise, so 1 power a turn unless you are a MC, or have spirit stones or are eldrad.
16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
1,500+ of Legion (just started)
The rules for Marneus Calgar state otherwise, but then he is a special character.
Political language is designed to make lies sound truthful and murder respectable, and to give an appearance of solidity to pure wind.
If you're intruiged by doctors who are also ninjas, then this is the webcomic for you!
You can *join* him to another squad during deployment. Attach has a special meaning in CM that is a little bit different. Confusion between the two is a source of much fretting for new marine players!
Indeedily, however you still couldn't put him with a Command Squad unless it was that of another character, as you can only purchase a Command Squad for an existing HQ character.
I've never realised it before but it could be quite the cause for confusion hehe.
thanks for helping out guys