Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I came upon a situation in a recent game when it was best for my oblits to use their twin linked plasmas.
Just wondering how the rules work here? If they roll a 1/2 (RF) do they get to reroll with no problems or do they take the heat test and reroll to hit?
Re-roll THEN see if he gets hit. right guys?
I'm pretty sure that's correct, omgitsduane. It's my understanding that the results of a re-roll are what must be accepted for any and all resolution.
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes
good, glad to get something right at least once!
Think about it this way, he shoots all the shots, THEN the gun blows up, so the test is last, or else there would be no point firing.
As above, the first roll is discounted in favor of the second roll. So if you rolled a 1, then rerolled and got a 4, you would both hit your enemy AND avoid the Gets Hot result entirely.
I believe this was in an FAQ somewhere... I'll see if I can find a reference and edit it in.
Put the box on the table by the window in the kitchen.
FAQ and BGB main. Under rerolls-all rerolls are to be treated as if the first roll never was made. Can't reroll dice more than once.
16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
1,500+ of Legion (just started)
Re-rolls are on page 5 and 245 of the BGB and it's the entry on 245 under the heading "Designers Note" that I didn't spot for a long time.
In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves.
Thanks guys... Much appreciated.