Twin Linked Plasma Guns - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Age
    35
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    Twin Linked Plasma Guns

    I came upon a situation in a recent game when it was best for my oblits to use their twin linked plasmas.

    Just wondering how the rules work here? If they roll a 1/2 (RF) do they get to reroll with no problems or do they take the heat test and reroll to hit?

    THanks

    Fantasy Armies:

    Empire

    Skaven

    High Elves

    Dwarfs

    (Ex) Chaos

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Murder omgitsduane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    East Melbourne
    Age
    30
    Posts
    3,452
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    266 (x8)

    Re-roll THEN see if he gets hit. right guys?

  4. #3
    Son of LO psichotykwyrm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Panama City Beach, Florida
    Age
    33
    Posts
    2,638
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    443 (x8)

    I'm pretty sure that's correct, omgitsduane. It's my understanding that the results of a re-roll are what must be accepted for any and all resolution.
    "It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
    ---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes

  5. #4
    Murder omgitsduane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    East Melbourne
    Age
    30
    Posts
    3,452
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    266 (x8)

    good, glad to get something right at least once!

    Think about it this way, he shoots all the shots, THEN the gun blows up, so the test is last, or else there would be no point firing.

  6. #5
    Fun guy from Yuggoth Moglun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Winnipeg
    Age
    33
    Posts
    772
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    235 (x4)

    As above, the first roll is discounted in favor of the second roll. So if you rolled a 1, then rerolled and got a 4, you would both hit your enemy AND avoid the Gets Hot result entirely.

    I believe this was in an FAQ somewhere... I'll see if I can find a reference and edit it in.
    Put the box on the table by the window in the kitchen.

  7. #6
    Son of LO tarzen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,023
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    121 (x8)

    FAQ and BGB main. Under rerolls-all rerolls are to be treated as if the first roll never was made. Can't reroll dice more than once.
    My armies:
    16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
    7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
    6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
    4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
    1,500+ of Legion (just started)

  8. #7
    Dark Eldar Zealot Wicky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Menai Sydney Australia
    Age
    56
    Posts
    3,699
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    434 (x8)

    Re-rolls are on page 5 and 245 of the BGB and it's the entry on 245 under the heading "Designers Note" that I didn't spot for a long time.

    Cheers.
    In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves.

  9. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Age
    35
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    Thanks guys... Much appreciated.
    Fantasy Armies:

    Empire

    Skaven

    High Elves

    Dwarfs

    (Ex) Chaos

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts