Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can Jump Infantry ride in non-dedicated transports?
Ex: Space Marine Assault Squad hopping into a Land Raider.
My gut feeling says no, but I don't recall any rule against it.
In 4th ed, there's a restriction that jump infantry cannot be transported (though I cannot recall if it's under the jump infantry or transport section of the BG. Dunno about 5th.
It's in the vehicles section under transports. Only models with unit type infantry can embark.
In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves.
5th ed is more akin to second than anything else, not third wicky=)
And here's to hoping I can put a dread in a rhino again, then use ragnars howl and get a 24 assault with a dread=) (okay, so it was only 18, but you could still put them in transports for the first half of second ed.
And perhaps in third ed they allowed jump troops in transports, but certainly not in second, despite all the other fun stuff=) I tell ya, it's all about the old assassin that came out of a nonheavy weapon model (kill the serg and proceed to slaughter the unit).
16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
1,500+ of Legion (just started)