Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Dark angels master of ravenwing has a plasma cannon mounted onto his jet bike. Rules say vehicles are not affected by gets hot but a jet bike isn't exactly a vehicle. Sammael also isnt holding the plasma cannon so would get hot affect him? Logically it wouldn't...
Unfortunately there is no reason that I can see that would mean he is not affected by the gets hot rule, I suppose if his plasma cannon overheats the bikes battery gives off alot of extra heat into the seat, making riding unpleasant to say the least.
But, if I were you, I would double check the Ravenwing Master's entry, in case he himself has any special rules regarding his jetbike.
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes
He doesn't. His PC is just as likely to fry him as any other PBI.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"
Vehicles have an armourvalue, the jetbike does not, conclusion: jetbike is not a vehicle.
Ok thanks you clarrifying it. I wish it went the other way though :'(