Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey, I’ve had a quick glance through the rules section on the forum and cannot find anything to answer my question.
The problem is that my opponent who uses plague marines or nurgle (the ones with feel no pain) used a Daemon Prince who was then confronted by my GrandMaster who struck first with sacred incense anyway i caused two wounds and passed my leadership for my Force weapon, he then sais his Daemon Prince is a Eternal warrior, then explains that his Daemon Prince cannot instantly die, but the rulebook doesn’t mention instant death for the force weapon!
I understand the rules for instant death i.e. double your toughness but do Force weapons act the same?
My question is, Do force weapons cause instant death? thanks
Also i found other problems i.e. he sais his daemon prince isn’t a daemon, because its not stated, i hope tournament officials don’t allow any of that nonsense.
Furthermore (sorry about length) but can the daemon prince reroll his invulnerable save 3 times because my weapon is a force weapon?
And if you’re interested the daemon prince wiped my whole squad out worth around 400pts! I forgot to strike back with 3 of my iniative 4 grey knight terminators when they died because I was so ----- off. I also rolled 5 ones to wound with my plasma cannon on terminators.
captain, incinerator and 6 Grey knights (please don’t class them as marines, they're really not that bad ) in cover using the 24 range to full effect vs. shooty Orks with shoota, big shoota and rocket in using a kill zone (between two pieces of terrain) can live + shrouding as a cherry on top.
I’m not saying anymore, you yourself may play differently to me, which is fine, but to view the units the way I do, you have to play them with a tactic in mind.
Last edited by image vertification sux; July 7th, 2008 at 23:26.
Why would he be able to reroll his save? More pertinently, you can't reroll a reroll, which you also seem to be implying.Furthermore (sorry about length) but can the daemon prince reroll his invulnerable save 3 times because my weapon is a force weapon?
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
Sounds like you had a tough time against some daemons. But Rork is right, force weapons isnt instant death. I hear they are changing it to cause instant death in 5th ed. to clear some confusion.
If you are unsure about a rule of someones army, then by all means ask to have a look at the codex for yourself. Unless your opponent is one of those sorts of people that are very unsportsman like, then theyd let you check it for yourself.
As for the Daemon Prince thing, yes it is classed as a daemon, and yes it DOES STATE under the special rules for his profile that he is a daemon. He was trying to take advantage of you.
As Rork said, theres no rule saying he can re roll any saves, unless the Fateweaver was nearby.
Space Wolves (Under Construction) | Circle of Orboros (Under Construction)
Furthermore off topic of my force weapon but about feel no pain.
Problem: He used feel no pain against my high ap weapons and my power weapons i.e. reroll his invulnerable save, i did ask him and he said yeah they get to reroll there save.
Question: Can he use feel no pain with his invulnerable saves (reroll his invulnerable save) if i use a power weapon or high ap weapon?
And sorry if theres bad grammar.
I get told off for it alot.
Also, FNP doesn't let you reroll any saves (maybe this changes in 5th as well, I don't know), it gives you a separate roll to avoid the wound which is like a save. If he was rerolling his armour or invulnerable saves because of FNP, he was doing it wrong.
Put the box on the table by the window in the kitchen.
And as Moglun already said, if you hit him with a power weapon, FNP is of no use - he gets to try his save and then he's dead. Also, while high AP doesn't negate FNP on its own, many high AP weapons also have high enough strength to inflict Instant death, and then they ignore FNP as well.
Thankyou for everyones help, i had it sorted today with everyone helping trying solve the rule out, obviously they couldnt trust me after saying what you said to me, didnt take page references is probably why.
As for feel no pain rules i'll go over each rule i dont understand before the game is started.
Yeah and its true, they're changing it to instant death in 5th edition which will really rip into daemonhunters vs. daemons even more.
Problem: I'm sure i come up with a problem every game i play, my opponent who plays orks has been beaten by me 4-5 times in a row, he really doesnt like my LRC which only killed about 9 lootas in the enitre game (today), we came across the problem with machine spirit on grey knight LRC, its not stated in the daemonhunters book so i presume it doesnt have it.
Question: is this the case in tournaments?
I dont see much point in me asking this because is it true land raiders wont have machine spirit in 5th?
And yeah this is why the games workshop staff probably get annoyed with me.