Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Do the side sponsons count as one weapon or are they seperate? If you move six with say a land raider do you shoot one lascannon or both of them?
Weapons are always separate unless they are twin-linked.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
Technically, with a Land Raider and its Machine spirit, you can fire both. One set of twin linked Lascannons (sponson "A") plus the twin linked Heavy Bolters (until 5th edition, at least...) with Marine BS, and the other set (sponson "B") with the Machine Spirit.
So 1 twin linked Lascannon shot and 3 TL Heavy Bolter shots at BS4, plus the other TL Lascannon shot at BS2.
no, as if you move you can only fire 1 main weapons & all defensive, and for 4th ed a lascannon is a main weapon, so can only fire 1 if move