Chaos Marines 5th Edition Combat - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Senior Member omegoku's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Cork, Ireland
    Age
    31
    Posts
    2,076
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    216 (x7)

    Chaos Marines 5th Edition Combat

    Just a quick 5th Edition question.
    5 Chaos Marines are charged by 5 loyalist Marines.
    3 are in base to base.
    the remaining chaos marines can pile in up to 6" to get in base to base.
    So now we have all models in base to base. % charging loyalists, 2 pile in chaos marines

    How many attacks do the chaos marines get?
    Do they get 10 attacks?
    Or 12 attacks because the 2 chaos marines count as charging?

    Arch Overfiend & Grand Despot
    I currently play:
    Doom Eagle Space Marines
    Hive Fleet Omega Tyranids
    Goff Ork Boyz(dead)
    Tau of O'me
    Inquisitorial Xeno Hunters

    and my attempted foray into fantasy
    'Dark Angel Green' Dark Elves in need of fluff

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Son of LO psichotykwyrm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Panama City Beach, Florida
    Age
    33
    Posts
    2,638
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    443 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by omegoku View Post
    Just a quick 5th Edition question.
    5 Chaos Marines are charged by 5 loyalist Marines.
    3 are in base to base.
    the remaining chaos marines can pile in up to 6" to get in base to base.
    So now we have all models in base to base. % charging loyalists, 2 pile in chaos marines

    How many attacks do the chaos marines get?
    Do they get 10 attacks?
    Or 12 attacks because the 2 chaos marines count as charging?
    The CSM that "pile in" do not count as charging.

    Only models with the "Counter Attack" special rule will gain the +1A if they pass a Leadership test. Even then, they still don't count as charging. Otherwise, you'd benefit from Furious Charge and such.

    Enjoy.
    "It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
    ---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes

  4. #3
    Senior Member omegoku's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Cork, Ireland
    Age
    31
    Posts
    2,076
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    216 (x7)

    That was my take on it, thanks
    Arch Overfiend & Grand Despot
    I currently play:
    Doom Eagle Space Marines
    Hive Fleet Omega Tyranids
    Goff Ork Boyz(dead)
    Tau of O'me
    Inquisitorial Xeno Hunters

    and my attempted foray into fantasy
    'Dark Angel Green' Dark Elves in need of fluff

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts