Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Is there any rule in 5th that would not allow it?
A flamer template. I dont see any reason why the cover wouldn't be allowed.
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes
I think you misunderstand. Just so we're clear, in 5th ed. when you shoot through a unit your target gets a 4+ cover save. I expect most people will start putting cannon fodder in their front lines to give their good (and fragile) troops cover saves.
My question is, would this still be valid if the unit you're shooting through happens to be a squad of Harlequins with a shadowseer? Considering the Harlequins can't even be shot at from farther from 24", I think this would be pretty nice.
To me, post 3 by ‘psichotykwyrm’ (thank heavens for copy/paste here) answered this question extremely well and I can only reiterate that the answer is yes, a cover save would still be valid.
In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves.
hmmm, that is a very good idea.
*sneaks off to find his tau stealthsuits*
Mirage Arcana Podcast
The "A Smart Player Will..." theory is a complete paradox. If we make an assumption that everything we do is outsmarted, then theoretically we can never win.