Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
What happens to the transported crew when a Skimmer Transport is shot down by a Penetrating Hit? My friend says they all die in the wreckage, but I think some get to survive if I am not mistaken. What exactly happens? I was playing with my friend and he destroyed my Skimmer Transport, so do they get to survive or not? What about Entanglement too? The Transport that got shot down was the Dark Eldar Raider. Please help me because I think my friend cheated.
Alright so basically when your skimmer crashes you roll a dice for every passage and on a certain number on the dice they are forced to take armour saves.
As for entanglement I'm not to sure on the wording for open topped vehicles but yes normally they would be entangled.
Hope I was of some sort of help.
It sounds like your friend is thinking of an Ordnance penetrating 6 which, as "Vehicle Annihilated!" would suggest, basically means a one-way ticket to oblivion for everything.
And Open Topped doesn't appear to make any difference to emergency disembarkation.
Check pages 65 through 69 the next time you've got the rulebook.
So, when the skimmer crashes, you are forced to roll a dice for every passenger? What is the factor that determines the strength and severity of the Wound? And what if they Move faster? At what speed does the severity of the crash increases?
You are talking about the transported unit right, and not the vehicles crew? Just wanted to check as the OP seemed a little ambiguous.
Dovie'andi se tovya sagain (It's time to roll the dice)- Mattrim Cauthon
Thankfully, we get to brain dump all of this in 5th Edition. The new rules for passenger effects are:
-If the vehicle is wrecked, they disembark and take a pinning test.
-If the vehicle explodes, they take S4 hits, disembark, and take a pinning test.
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes