Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
There used to be rules restricting it in the old CSM codex, which brought about most of the confusion.
But, there are no restrictions in the main rulebook, so you only have to ensure that your codex doesn't as well.
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes
Sure can. In past versions there have been assorted rules that forbade it, but no more. I think the only remaining place you'll find such a rule is in Codex: Dark Eldar.
Does this +1 apply to Ravenwing? Their weapons are listed as either/or for bolt pistol and chainsword.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"
Yes, a bike gets +1 attack for having 2 CC weapons just like any other unit.
The trick is GETTING 2 CC weapons. The average guy in a biker squad has no way of getting a second one. But someone with access to the armory, who spends the points to get them both does get the +1.