Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Since now when an Independent Character is within 2" of another unit I was wondering if that works for attaching to scarabs. I didn't think you can attach to a vehicle or a monstrous creature and become a unit with them, but I thought you could attach to scarabs. I can't find anything that says you can't. Can someone give me a page number or something?
I'm pretty sure you can attach a DLord to a unit of scarabs. Infact there is a tactic based on this that uses the Lighning Field to take advantage of the (up to) 30 wounds that the scarabs have. It's pretty much only useful against GEQs though.
Mysterious Member of the ANZAC Clan
Confirmed, Necron Lords (both versions) have always been able to join Scarabs.
This thread has brought to my attention that C'tan, being ICs and having a rule preventing them from joining friendly units, must always remain more than 2" away from friendly models (page 48, BRB <-- ?). This sucks!
Last edited by kore; July 14th, 2008 at 07:35.
Karmoon: "well.. any kore = good kore" 12:35pm PST 23 May 2007