Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
My 1200pt army uses 2 hq, 3 elite, 6 troop, 3 fast & 3 heavy
So for 1500 i've ran out of FOC space
so this means i'm allowed a second FOC which must contain 2 troops & 1 hq, yes?
1) is this true first of all
2) what if you can't afford 2 troops & 1 HQ with remaining points?
ty in advance
Last edited by boo; July 14th, 2008 at 11:39.
As for your question though i dont belive your allowed a second FOC as ud have 3 HQs and 8 Troops, illegal. I think the second FOC was for 2 vs 2 games so 2 people didnt have to share 1 FOC.
I'm a Grot Rebelion player : D
everything's a grot where posible
but anyway, i only remember from 3rd, where you were allowed to take a 2nd FOC in 2000+ if you filled up the first one, which meant the 8 troop & 3HQ's weren't illegal due to the 2nd FOC rule >.>
(my 1000pt list is 204 models, the next 200pts is another 18 )
GRETCHEN! (or grots, same diff) grr i hates em.
Ever since my Grey Knight Termis were torn to shreds by em! Emperors finest indeed!
Back to subect tho i belive that back in 3rd ed there may have been a rule for more than 1 FOC (i started the hobby 2 weeks before 4th ed so 3rd was mostly lost on me). Also is an all gretchen army legal? I mean if it is legal GW would not produce an army that doesnt conform to its own rules, even chapter approved conforms, sort of. The point im trying to make that if its in a friendly envroment then id let you have another FOC but otherwise you may have to rethink the list. Dirty creatures!
Well 2 FoCs are meant to be for games of 2500 or more, but I guess you ran out of slots too quickly. A new FoC is the only way to go, and that means at least 1 HQ and 2 troops must be taken first. If you don't have the points, you'll have to lose it somewhere else, like Heavy, Fast or Elites.
Arch Overfiend & Grand Despot
I currently play:
Doom Eagle Space Marines
Hive Fleet Omega Tyranids
Goff Ork Boyz(dead)
Tau of O'me
Inquisitorial Xeno Hunters
and my attempted foray into fantasy
'Dark Angel Green' Dark Elves in need of fluff
There is no rule that allows you to automatically start a new FOC if you fill up the first one. Using a second FoC is always an exception to the mission rules that requires your opponent's consent.
ok, got you, i can only play 1500 point games with my opponents consent >.>
and yes, i ran out at around 1200, which give me enough for 2, 27 strong troops, an HQ,
& 2 heavy support.
Grots are awsome
Last edited by boo; July 14th, 2008 at 20:26.
I think the real problem with starting a second FOC at 1200 pts in that case is your list hasn't really maxed the one you've got. You've filled all the slots, but by taking the absolute minimum cheapest possible elites and fast attack in the book. If you took three *full* squads of kommandoes, and three *full* buggy squads and had more room, then maybe it's time to start another FOC.
trouble is though, they are only effeciant when small, try and ifiltrate 3 units of 20, or prevent any one of 3 per squad of buggies from being even stunned(which stops them moving) is hard.
back to task at hand however, my 6 troops, 2hqs & 3 heavies, are all maxed, or close to
so i'd be taking a 2nd FoC from 1500->2000 at least then?
Political language is designed to make lies sound truthful and murder respectable, and to give an appearance of solidity to pure wind.
If you're intruiged by doctors who are also ninjas, then this is the webcomic for you!