Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok this seems pretty straight forward to me but I still get arguments from players using veil of time and how long the power lasts so I want to get the correct ruling.
The codex states that the power last until the end of the space marine turn. Now the person I'm thinking of in particular thinks this means this lasts a complete game turn until his next psychic phase. I argue that his only last in his half of the game turn. I argue the following:
(for arguments sake we'll say player 1 is the SM player using veil of time)
The game turn as I understand it is divided into two halves each representing the three phases of 40K for each player. Now if player 1 (the SM player) successfully casts Veil of time in his psychic phase it should only last until my psychic phase if I understand it correctly. So when my shooting phase comes up, for example, the veil of time power should be expired and thus cannot use it against my shots (or assault for that matter).
I've checked the codex and even the recent FAQ and can't find anything otherwise but I want to make sure I'm understanding it correctly so I can put this issue to rest one way or the other.
"Dare to be Naive"
If someone helps you, or you just like what they say, rep them
You are right, thedrifter777, it seems pretty straightforward to me too. It "...lasts until the end of the Space Marine turn." - so at the end of his turn (and before your turn), it ends. Could it possibly be phrased any simpler?
He moves, He casts, He assaults POWER EXPIRES You move, You shoot etc
I keep seeing this thread and thinking I've already posted in it, but no, someone has just posted the question again. I don't really understand where the confusion is - as avatar of khaine pointed out, it says in the codex.