Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
just a simple one; seeing as gargantuan creatures can tank shock as said in the apocalypse rulebook, can they now also ram vehicles?
Have to get someone else to clarify this but i think not. U get bonuses depending on AV, speed etc so a gargantuan creature would just be in cc with it? Besides are there any actual gargantuan creatures in the core rules (ie not apoc or IA) Havnt got 5th on me atm though, babysitting .
I'd think not, their ability to make mellee attacks fills the role. Plus, they don't have an AV do they?
I'm with InquisitorAffe; why ram when you can use a gargantuan creature attack (which will probably be better and carry no risk of return damage) instead?
its just that when they tank shock it states they count as having armour value 14. and most of my opponent's have the annoying tactic of hiding behind their vehicles, so a gargantuan creature could ram the vehicles aside then charge the units
that's... actually a very interesting idea, kudos. I'd have to check my rulebook / apoc book before I could say for sure whether you could or not though.
Rep for the tactical acumen, in any case.