Eldar Autarch and shinging spear withdraw - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Senior Member DoctorDogmeat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    York/Halifax
    Posts
    1,142
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    120 (x4)

    Eldar Autarch and shinging spear withdraw

    Can autarch or farseer on a jetbike withdraw with a unit of shining spears? what would happen if not, would the autarch/faseer stay in the unit its in combat with? or would the character force the unit to stay in combat?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Suffer not the Unclean InquisitorAffe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Edmonton, AB
    Age
    36
    Posts
    2,251
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    381 (x8)

    I believe the Withdraw! rule in Codexldar deviated slightly from the USR Hit&Run in that it does allow the ability to be gained by characters joining the unit. So the Autarch will (must) run away with the unit.

  4. #3
    Senior Member Fuzzy Wumpus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Kamloops,BC
    Age
    28
    Posts
    334
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    41 (x1)

    Codex: Eldar page 21, Forces of the Eldar - "Note that Exarch powers can only ever affect Aspect Warriors and Autarchs in the same squad as the Exarch using them."


    My bold for emphasis.

  5. #4
    Suffer not the Unclean InquisitorAffe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Edmonton, AB
    Age
    36
    Posts
    2,251
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    381 (x8)

    Ah-ha, so, the answer to the second half of the question. If it were a farseer, he would force them to stay in Combat. They can't withdraw and leave him there.

  6. #5
    Senior Member DoctorDogmeat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    York/Halifax
    Posts
    1,142
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    120 (x4)

    Quote Originally Posted by Fuzzy Wumpus View Post
    Codex: Eldar page 21, Forces of the Eldar - "Note that Exarch powers can only ever affect Aspect Warriors and Autarchs in the same squad as the Exarch using them."


    My bold for emphasis.
    Haha, I swear I had read this but i've been looking through the book over and over again. The problem is I no longer read, I just scan and the page its own, well its not much is it. Thanks for that, makes sense the farseer doesn't gain the ability, he is no warrior. Since I have so much shining spears I think the autarch will benefit me the most.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts